Row Wrapper 2

Sweetwater Inn

4.4286
(28 Reviews)

Capacity

6 Bedrooms
5 Bath
Sleeps 18

Search Availability

About

207 31st Ave N , North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Search these dates only for rental quote
June 5 - November -Saturday-Saturday Family Rentals only
November-February 29 *3 night min.
Coupons valid for 7 night rentals only
2022 $50 fee for small pets//$100 for larger pets
Effective Jan 1, 2023 --- $100 fee for small pets/$150 for larger pets

If you are looking for a luxurious beach getaway, then this beautiful cottage is the place for you. With six bedrooms and five baths, there is more than enough room for up to eighteen guests. Located only one block from the beach, you can spend the day playing in the water, relaxing on the sand, and taking in the sights and sounds of the Grand Strand. When you have had all of the beach fun you can handle, head home and unwind in the private outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. For even more privacy, you can soak in the Jacuzzi bathtub in the master suite. The game room with a pool table and surround sound is sure to be a hit, and designer furnishings, top of the line appliances and cabinetry work, and exquisite décor will help you have all the comforts of home – and more - during your beach vacation. Come to the Sweetwater in North Myrtle Beach and truly have the trip of a lifetime.

BEDDING: 3 Kings 4 Queens and 2 Fulls
*Linens (sheets, towels and washcloths) not included; rent or bring your own
*Starter toilet paper and trash bag on arrival

Unit is NONSMOKING

Rates are based on beach location, property quality, condition, furnishings and the number of people the unit may accommodate. Errors in descriptions, rates and property amenities listed or advertised are subject to change without notice. Omissions and/or additions or errors as well as changes in property bedding, furnishings and equipment, etc., shall not be the responsibility of the agent or owner. Errors can happen for many reasons, however, our staff works diligently to ensure the accuracy of the information offered in both printed and website material. Retreat Myrtle Beach reserves the right to correct any error in pricing or description on this website. Misrepresented groups such as students/house parties posing as a family will be evicted and no monies returned .

Features

Property Info

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Cable TV
  • Large Dog Friendly
  • Small Dog/Cat Friendly

Area

  • Cherry Grove Beach
  • One block to Ocean

Type

  • House
  • Private Home

Travel Type

  • House
  • Large Dog Friendly
  • Small Dog/Cat Friendly
  • Church Group
  • Sport Team
  • Family Reunion
  • Student Friendly - May Only
  • Student Friendly - Spring Break
  • Private Home

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Kind of disappointed

July 2022
, Utica, NY United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

This is the 3rd year that we stayed at Sweetwater, it just wasn’t clean this time. I looked at my socks one day and I had blonde dog hair all over my socks, we don’t have a blonde dog. The shower liners had mold at the bottoms, sand everywhere. The Master Bed upstairs was broken or needed a new my. I did love the new decorations. We planned on booking next year, but the price doubled. This house needs updating and a good cleaning for $10,000.00 a week. The lawn wasn’t mowed all week and the pool was filthy when we arrived.

Myrtle 2021 family vacation

July 2021
, Utica, NY United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was very well equipped, everything you needed for your stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and business!

Good location

June 2021
, Gastona, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Steps from beach and on short dead end street. Not much car traffic and less crowds on beach. Excellent pool and hot tub area, but with no decks on the back of the house, you pretty much had to be at the pool to see what was going on. Not much counter space in kitchen. We took a folding table to help with food prep. Plenty of cookware, but no baking pans or large platters. Didn't like the children's room being isolated on top floor next to kitchen and living area, but dealt with it okay. Some of the mattresses in bedrooms are well past time to be replaced. Good water pressure from faucets. All in all, this is a good rental with lots of space and plenty of parking.

Manager's Response

Hi Tim, thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I apologize for the issues and we will certainly look into that and fix the problems for future renters. We are thrilled to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you had a wonderful vacation. Have a great summer and we look forward to your next visit.

Good location

June 2021
, Gastona, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Steps from beach and on short dead end street. Not much car traffic and less crowds on beach. Excellent pool and hot tub area, but with no decks on the back of the house, you pretty much had to be at the pool to see what was going on. Not much counter space in kitchen. We took a folding table to help with food prep. Plenty of cookware, but no baking pans or large platters. Didn't like the children's room being isolated on top floor next to kitchen and living area, but dealt with it okay. Some of the mattresses in bedrooms are well past time to be replaced. Good water pressure from faucets. All in all, this is a good rental with lots of space and plenty of parking.

Manager's Response

Hi Tim, thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I apologize for the issues and we will certainly look into that and fix the problems for future renters. We are thrilled to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you had a wonderful vacation. Have a great summer and we look forward to your next visit.

Vacation hone

May 2021
, COLUMBIA, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The experience at the vacation house was great clean big enough for everyone and we loved the location. Everything was great.

Manager's Response

So glad to hear that you loved this home! We will be talking soon, to set up your stay for 2022.

Unfortunate incident with owner

December 2020
, Oconomowoc, WI United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house is an incredible space for a large group. Very clean. Dishwasher was not working which was unfortunate for the Christmas holiday as there was a lot of cooking.
Management company was courteous with good communication. We were disappointed with our interactions with the owner. He arrived on Christmas day and began yelling at my daughter and granddaughter that it cost 500.00 a day to heat the pool and they should get out of it. After investigation, It seems it was a miscommunication between the property caretaker and the owner. There was no need to be so rude to my children on Christmas because of an error/communication failure on their part. It did put a damper on the holiday.

great

November 2020
, N MYRTLE BEACH, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was clean when we arrived..everything was outstanding...plenty of room....enjoyed our stay

Manager's Response

Fantastic! I am so glad you found a rental that works so well for you. We look forward to having you stay with us, again.

Best beach house to stay at

September 2020
, jeanette, pa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a beautiful home to stay at would stay there again.

Manager's Response

Great -- I am so glad you found a rental that works so well for your family! We look forward to having you stay with us again, soon!

Good Family Beach Week

July 2020
, KINGSPORT, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Thirteen of us, grandparents, parents and children, enjoyed our week here. Prior to our stay and during it, the staff was very responsive and helpful. The house was clean, the beds comfortable, and the large living area worked well for us. The pool was large enough for us but might be crowded with more people. You cannot communicate from the upper floors to the pool without going to the ground level. The houses in this area are close together and you could hear people from several nearby houses.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Sweetwater Inn is a great home --- so close to the beach. We appreciate your review.

A sweet place to stay in the Sweetwater Inn.

July 2020
, SALEM, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Even with the present new medical rules the staff and management were just super to make sure our stay was as good as it has been in all the years past. The house, pool,hot tub, and grounds were clean and fresh when we got there, the linens were there waiting, it was just great.

Manager's Response

Hi Sherry, thank you so much for providing us with feedback about your stay with us. It means a lot when our renters offer us a review, so we can better serve our guests in the future. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Myrtle 2019

October 2019
, ST CATHERINES, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

great but there were cockroaches -only a few , found in the home

Love Retreat Myrtle Beach

September 2019
, SALEM, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As always, our vacation with Retreat Myrtle Beach was awesome. Sweetwater Inn is our favorite property. The layout of the house is great, as is the private saltwater pool. And bringing our dogs along is always the best part!!

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoy this property. Always nice to have a place to vacation that meets your needs and allows the "whole" family to come.

Sweetwater 2019

August 2019
, MOUNTAINSIDE, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Heaven! Some small issues but all were quickly resolved thanks to the caring attitude of all the staff

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your coments -- customer service is so important!

Vacation 2019

July 2019
, Utica, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was amazing, The staff was great as usual. We’re looking forward to July 2020 at the same location. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you had a great time -- -see you next year!

Great Space!

June 2019
, ROANOKE, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great! The house was comfortable. Great location. Pool & hot tub were a blast! Disappointed that rental agency said my daughter could store some very nice pool floats in the locked utility closet for 2 weeks until our family came down to rent same house she and friends had just rented. Not only were all 7 floats gone, but rental agency offered no apology, nor appeared concerned in the least that they went missing. As well the whole staff basically badmouthed my daughter’s high school group who had been there 2 weeks before. Very unprofessional in my opinion to go on and on about customers who paid a lot of money to the company. So besides those negative encounters, the trip was a huge success. Just a few personal issues which will likely not ever effect anyone else.

Family time

November 2018
, Roan Mountain, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoy renting this home because it enables our whole family to be together. And our dogs are definitely part of that family.

Oct 18

October 2018
, ONT Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great job fixing the pool and hot tub which we enjoyed very much. Suggest adding Golf Channel to your TV package as we were here on a golf holiday and this channel not included. Strange !!!

Perfect for Large Families

July 2018
, COLUMBIA CITY, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a party of 11 and it was more than enough space...the 5yr old's each had their own Queen size beds :) This house definitely didn't disappoint and would recommend it to anyone. Very clean and up to date. You can see the ocean from the top deck and the beach was less than a 2 minute walk with the public access site directly across from the street the house sits on. The beach wasn't overly crowded either. The private pool and jacuzzi were clean and a very nice feature to the location. The only downfall is that there isn't an elevator, which wouldn't have been a problem but it was difficult for Grandma to get up and down. Other than that, it was perfect! If you're on the fence, just do it! You won't regret it!

awesome!

May 2018
, AUSTIN, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was lovely and spacious.

Manager's Response

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future, Hailey. It means a lot to us when someone lets us know that they enjoyed staying in our units. I wanted to let you that if you happen to refer us to a friend who mentions your referral, then you will receive a $50 credit towards your next stay.

Incredible Stay, Beautiful Home, Driving distance to Main Street.

March 2018
, MINNEAPOLOUS, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

As a student booking from out of town it would have been nice to know that we were located in a residential area a little farther from main street. The neighbors were super friendly though! The staff was great to work with and answered all of my questions. The recommended taxi company was for sure the way to go! Really affordable and worked with us! The house was beautiful! It was stocked with appliances and cooking utensils, beyond our expectation. Being so close to the beach definitely made the beautiful days worth wild. Our hot tub had a lot of difficulties, and maintenance was there everyday. We wish that we were given a max capacity, but our group made the most of it! We also wished that at check in there was a way for us to formally report any damages, like a hotel during spring break. Overall, our group made incredible memories in this home and we would recommend it.

Incredible Stay, Beautiful Home, Driving distance to Main Street.

March 2018
, MINNEAPOLOUS, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

As a student booking from out of town it would have been nice to know that we were located in a residential area a little farther from main street. The neighbors were super friendly though! The staff was great to work with and answered all of my questions. The recommended taxi company was for sure the way to go! Really affordable and worked with us! The house was beautiful! It was stocked with appliances and cooking utensils, beyond our expectation. Being so close to the beach definitely made the beautiful days worth wild. Our hot tub had a lot of difficulties, and maintenance was there everyday. We wish that we were given a max capacity, but our group made the most of it! We also wished that at check in there was a way for us to formally report any damages, like a hotel during spring break. Overall, our group made incredible memories in this home and we would recommend it.

Fantastic Holiday

December 2017
, UNIONVILLE, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were there for the Christmas and New Year Holiday. The house is less than a block from the ocean, you can see and hear the waves. The house has everything you need kitchen with all you need to cook, pool table, pool and hot tub, awesome kitchen table that could seat 20 easily we used it for jig saw puzzles. The staff is very attentive and welcoming. We arrived late on 12-23 the lights were on for us and Christmas music was playing such a great welcome. We will be back thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Fantastic Holiday

December 2017
, UNIONVILLE, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were there for the Christmas and New Year Holiday. The house is less than a block from the ocean, you can see and hear the waves. The house has everything you need kitchen with all you need to cook, pool table, pool and hot tub, awesome kitchen table that could seat 20 easily we used it for jig saw puzzles. The staff is very attentive and welcoming. We arrived late on 12-23 the lights were on for us and Christmas music was playing such a great welcome. We will be back thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Sweetwater

October 2017
, ST CATHERINES, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very enjoyable. Appreciated the quick response re: heat for hot tub

Sweetwater

October 2017
, ST CATHERINES, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very enjoyable. Appreciated the quick response re: heat for hot tub

Sweetwater

October 2017
, ONT Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very enjoyable. Appreciated the quick response re: heat for hot tub

Sweetwater Inn Maneese Review

September 2017
, ASLAND, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in several locations through Retreat Myrtle Beach and have always been very pleased with their pet friendly rentals. Furnishings are not elaborate, however everything is neat and clean.

Sweetwater Inn Maneese Review

September 2017
, ASLAND, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in several locations through Retreat Myrtle Beach and have always been very pleased with their pet friendly rentals. Furnishings are not elaborate, however everything is neat and clean.