Row Wrapper 2

Sandtrap 10

5.0000
(16 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 20

Search Availability

About

208 6th Ave S , North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Rental Dates for 2022 Students/Groups under 25:
FEB 26-MAR 4
MAR 5-11
MAR 12-18
MAR 16-25
MAR 26-APR 1
APR 2-8
APR -9-15
APR 16-22
APR 23-29
APR 30-MAY6
MAY 7-13
MAY 14-20

Search these dates only for rental quote
June 19 - November -Saturday-Saturday Family Rentals only
November-February 29 *3 night min.
Coupons valid for 7 night rentals only
$50 fee for small pets//$100 for larger pets

Search these dates only for rental quote July- November -Saturday-Saturday Family Rentals only November-March 1 *3 night min.

The Sandtrap is one of our most popular properties in North Myrtle Beach, and for good reason. This property, located less than 100 yards from the beach, is divided into 10 different cottages. You can rent one unit, or for larger groups such as golf retreats or youth group getaways, you can reserve all ten. Sandtrap #10 is a beautiful five bedroom, three bath home that will comfortably sleep up to 20 people. The large living room and kitchen with built in dining table create the perfect gathering place. You will also find free wireless internet, six televisions, a DVD player, hardwood floors and ceramic tile. You can spend your day playing in the surf, sun, and sand, and when you have had your fill, come home and fire up a barbeque, swim in the pool, or play basketball or volleyball. If you feel like going out, you are close to all that the Grand Strand has to offer, including delicious restaurants, family activities, and fun night spots. This unit fills up fast, so make your reservation early and get ready for an unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation.

BEDDING: 10 Queens
*Linens (sheets, towels and washcloths) not included; rent or bring your own
*Starter toilet paper and trash bag on arrival

Unit is NONSMOKING

Rates are based on beach location, property quality, condition, furnishings and the number of people the unit may accommodate. Errors in descriptions, rates and property amenities listed or advertised are subject to change without notice. Omissions and/or additions or errors as well as changes in property bedding, furnishings and equipment, etc., shall not be the responsibility of the agent or owner. Errors can happen for many reasons, however, our staff works diligently to ensure the accuracy of the information offered in both printed and website material. Retreat Myrtle Beach reserves the right to correct any error in pricing or description on this website. Misrepresented groups such as students/house parties posing as a family will be evicted and no monies returned .

Features

Property Info

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Volleyball
  • Basketball Court
  • Large Dog Friendly
  • Small Dog/Cat Friendly

Area

  • Ocean Drive Beach
  • One block to Ocean

Type

  • Duplex
  • Multi-Family

Travel Type

  • Duplex
  • Large Dog Friendly
  • Small Dog/Cat Friendly
  • Church Group
  • Sport Team
  • Family Reunion
  • Student Friendly - May Only
  • Student Friendly - Spring Break
  • Multi-Family

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$700 /nt
21
$700 /nt
22
$700 /nt
23
$700 /nt
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
 
30
 
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$350 /nt
3
$350 /nt
4
$350 /nt
5
$350 /nt
6
$350 /nt
7
$350 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$350 /nt
13
$350 /nt
14
$350 /nt
15
$350 /nt
16
$350 /nt
17
$350 /nt
18
$350 /nt
19
$350 /nt
20
$350 /nt
21
$350 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$350 /nt
25
$350 /nt
26
$350 /nt
27
$350 /nt
28
$350 /nt
29
$350 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$300 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$300 /nt
2
$300 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$300 /nt
5
$300 /nt
6
$300 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$300 /nt
9
$300 /nt
10
$300 /nt
11
$300 /nt
12
$300 /nt
13
$300 /nt
14
$300 /nt
15
$300 /nt
16
$300 /nt
17
$300 /nt
18
$300 /nt
19
$300 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$700 /nt
30
$700 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$700 /nt
2
$700 /nt
3
$700 /nt
4
$700 /nt
5
$700 /nt
6
$700 /nt
7
$700 /nt
8
$700 /nt
9
$700 /nt
10
$700 /nt
11
$700 /nt
12
$700 /nt
13
$700 /nt
14
$700 /nt
15
$700 /nt
16
$700 /nt
17
$700 /nt
18
$700 /nt
19
$375 /nt
20
$375 /nt
21
$375 /nt
22
$375 /nt
23
$375 /nt
24
$375 /nt
25
$375 /nt
26
$375 /nt
27
$375 /nt
28
$375 /nt
29
$375 /nt
30
$375 /nt
31
$375 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$500 /nt
28
$500 /nt
29
$500 /nt
30
$500 /nt
31
$500 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Family reunion

August 2021
, Lincolnton, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved are staying and hope to do it again next year. The house was very nice and worked well with our large group. Staff was nice and helpful. Thanks for a great vacation. The only problem we had was my granddaughters car seat was stolen but it was not retreats fault. I recommend not leaving anything outside of any value.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to your return visit and appreciate your business.
We are so sorry to hear about the car seat.

great and comfortable

July 2021
, York, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

very clean and nice. close to the beach and restaurants. could not ask for more.

Manager's Response

Thank you for such a great review! We look forward to your return visit and appreciate your business!

Great place for large family to stay

July 2021
, GETTSBURG, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family rented 5 seperate units from Retreat and was able to house over 34 people for a wonderful family vacation.

Manager's Response

Hi Pat, thanks so much for taking the time provide us with feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Have a great summer and we look forward to your next visit!

Amazing family beach vacation!

June 2021
, Mechanicsburg, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a blast, perfect for large family group of all ages - location was awesome, only steps to beach with easy access and public restrooms which were pretty clean!

Bedrooms are huge, plenty of space for everyone. Rental was clean when we arrived, staff was very helpful - friendly and easy to work with. We loved the big table for meals and games. Bench on the porch is great, plenty of parking space and picnic table below was perfect for our crab boil.

Only things that could have made it better were small inconveniences in the kitchen - found a few utensils in the drawer that were put away dirty, no working can opener, no pot holders, one stovetop burner wasn’t working, and we found our drinks to be much colder in a cooler with ice rather than in the fridge. Overall, we made the best of it!

Thankful for a great place to make priceless memories!

Manager's Response

Hi Becky, thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I apologize for the issues with that particular unit and we will certainly fix that for future renters. We are thrilled to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you had a wonderful vacation. Have a great summer and we look forward to your next visit.

Such a cute place

April 2021
, RALEIGH, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful experience, quieter area and so close to the beach, but we could walk downtown and have fun there. Loved the house it was so cozy and was great for a huge girls weekend. Felt very safe and would definitely recommend this stay!

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed the Sandtrap property. You are right -- the location is fabulous, great get-away unit! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review -- we look forward to your next visit!

Recommend Sandtrap

August 2019
, Carlisle, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented Sandtrap 9. We had 19 people and had allot room. It is very spacious. Plenty of fridge space and parking for 6 vehicles. I highly recommend for large families. Extremely close to the beach and shops. Owner came around on a couple of accessions and was very nice. Property well maintained.

Manager's Response

Great --- we are so happy that your unit worked well for you. Sandtrap 9 & 10 are so spacious, makes family vacation fun!

Great Time!

August 2019
, Greensburg, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had an incredible time. Sandtrap 10 is in a perfect location. We enjoyed the pool, the voleyball court. The walk to the beach is very short and it is an easy walk to main street. Thank you to the staff for helping us out of a sticky situation. We will be back, for sure, 100%. This was our 2nd straight year renting from Retreat Myrtle Beach and they took great care of us.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Sandtrap -- this is a great property, so close to everything. We look forward to your next visit!

Home away from home

July 2019
, PARAMUS, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sand trap 9. The place was amazing. We didn’t have to leave for anything. Everything you would need at home, it was alr Andy there. The place was clean and updated. The staff was amazing and they made the process very simple. If your thinking of traveling with a large group, give Chris a call. You won’t be disappointed.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had a great time on your trip! We do try to make vacation as simple as possible -- we look forward to you staying with us again.

Magnificent

July 2019
, NORFOLK, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My parents, 4 teens and myself enjoyed the rental's cleanliness, it's actual distance from the beach. The staff were very eager to make us comfortable. Looking forward to booking future rentals.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay --- look forward to your next visit with us!

Beach Vacation

May 2019
, MT JULIET, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience. Great location. Great beach house.

Manager's Response

Outstanding --- so glad these units worked out for your large group!

Great Place to Stay

May 2019
, QUEENSVILLAGE, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

the property is kept up well,the only problem we had was the A/C went down on our first day.
we would come back to this house every year.

Manager's Response

We look forward to seeing you in the years to come -- so glad you enjoyed your time here. Unfortunately A/C units go down occasionally, but happy we could get it back up and running quickly for you -- it was HOT this year!

Great for Sports Teams

August 2018
, BECKLEY, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great for Sports Teams

Ultimate Retreat

March 2018
, Washington, DC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My group and I had a fantastic stay at Sandtraps 9 and 10 for the week. The homes were perfect for the large party size- more than enough bedroom and bathroom space for us. It was clean, close to the beach, and not very loud (we could actually fall asleep at a reasonable hour for our tournament days unlike many of the teams staying in the hotels).

Ultimate Retreat

March 2018
, Washington, DC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My group and I had a fantastic stay at Sandtraps 9 and 10 for the week. The homes were perfect for the large party size- more than enough bedroom and bathroom space for us. It was clean, close to the beach, and not very loud (we could actually fall asleep at a reasonable hour for our tournament days unlike many of the teams staying in the hotels).

Women's Retreat Weekend

February 2018
, DANIEL ISLAND, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful. House was very clean. Only place we could find with 5 bedrooms. Retreat Myrtle Beach, the property management company was stellar - best I have ever rented from. Be wise, use them. The house was very accommodating - even had two refrigerators. 5 Plus overall experience.

Women's Retreat Weekend

February 2018
, DANIEL ISLAND, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful. House was very clean. Only place we could find with 5 bedrooms. Retreat Myrtle Beach, the property management company was stellar - best I have ever rented from. Be wise, use them. The house was very accommodating - even had two refrigerators. 5 Plus overall experience.